Home

Contact us

The Proposals

Documents

Help Out

Press

Links

Preserving the future of our beautiful Grey Highlands
 

EDUCATE YOURSELF!
This is your community. Get informed. Get involved.

What you can do to help fight these proposals:

  • put up a sign
  • Write a letter to a newspaper. Be sure to include your name and contact number
  • Write a letter to your elected provincial representatives!
    (A letter often makes a stronger impression than an email).
    see partial list below
  • Contact your local Councillor
Municipality of Grey Highlands
Mayor Brian Mullin mullinb@greyhighlands.ca
Deputy Mayor Dave Fawcett fawcettd@greyhighlands.ca
Councillor Dave Clarke clarked@greyhighlands.ca
Councillor Stewart Halliday hallidays@greyhighlands.ca
Councillor Paul McQueen mcqueen@greyhighlands.ca
Councillor Manley Risk riskm@greyhighlands.ca
Councillor Lynn Silverton silvertonl@greyhighlands.ca
 
Province of Ontario
 
Name & Address Constituency
 
The Honourable Dalton McGuinty Premier of Ontario
Rm. 281, Main Legislative Building
Queen’s park
Toronto, ON M7A 1A1

416 325-1941
https://www.premier.gov.on.ca/feedback/Default.asp?Lang=EN
Ottawa South
 
The Honourable John Gerretsen Minister, Ministry of the Environment 12th Floor, 135 St. Clair Ave. W.
Toronto, ON M4V 1P5

416 314-6790
jgerretsen.mpp@liberal.ola.org
Kingston & the Islands
 
The Honourable George Smitherman Minister, Ministry of Energy & Infrastructure
4th Floor, Hearst Block
900 Bay St.
Toronto, ON M7A 2E1

416 327-6758
gsmitherman.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org
Toronto Centre
 
Bill Murdoch, MPP
Rm. 451, Main Legislative Building
Queen's Park
Toronto, ON M7A 1A8

416 325-6242
bill.murdoch@ontla.ola.org

Constituency Office:
1047 2nd Ave.E.
Owen Sound, ON N4K 2H8

519 371-2421 or 1-800-461-2664

 
Mr. John Yakabuski Energy Critic, Official Opposition Rm. 202, North Wing, Legislative Building
Queen’s Park
Toronto, ON M7A 1A8
john.yakabuski@pc.ola.org
Renfrew-Nipissing-Pembroke
 
 
Local Newspapers
Markdale Standard themarkdalestandard@bmts.com
Dundalk and Flesherton paper herald.news@bmts.com

For more information about what you can do,
email info@gwag.ca